Vegan Energy Cookies

Standard

DSCN0241 copy

-VEGAN-

Few weeks ago I bought a great vegan food/active lifestyle book (VEGAN VITALITY). In the book there is plenty of really great recipes including that one. You know me for few years now.. you know that I almost never let the recipe untouched, hahaha! So I changed few things. It’s like the perfect snack while working out, it’s so guilt-free, so delicious and healthy! It’s almost like a breakfast bar but in a ball/cookie shape. My husband liked them a lot and even big boy Auguste, who was happy to eat cookies (haha but didnt knew they were super healthy, muahahhaha, it’s the same when he eat homemade popsicles, lol, I make them with tofu and fruits.)

It’s not wasy everyday to try not to snack, but since I’m working out every day, I try my best to bring even healthier ideas (I was already eating super healthy)

I’ll try next time to make them with oat flour and adding nuts or hemp seeds too.

Servings

20 medium cookies

Ingredients

* 1/4 cup soy milk

(I use organic)

* 1/3 cup melted coconut oil

(I use organic)

* 1/3 cup agave nectar

(I use organic)

* 1 large banana, mashed

* 1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract

* 2 tablespoons ground fkax seeds

(I buy them whole, then grind them when I need some)

* 2 cups flour (all-purposed)

* 1 1/2 teaspoon baking soda

* Pinch of salt

* 1 teaspoon cinnamon

* 2 cups old fashioned oats

* 1 cup raisins

* 3 tablespoons chia seeds

(I use organic)

raisins1 oats

chia ripebananas

Directions

* Preheat oven to 350′F.

* In a bowl combine the flour, baking soda, salt and cinnamon.

* In another bowl combine the banana, flax, soy milk, coconut oil, agave and vanilla.

* Add the dry ingredients to the wet ingredients. Mix well.

* Fold in the chia seeds, raisins and oats.

* With your hands (or a spoon) roll medium size balls of the preparation. Press gently on them.

* Cook for 11-12 minutes. (First batch took 12 minutes, the second one 11 minutes)

* Remove from the oven, let cool on a cooling rack and Enjoy!

You can freeze them to eat them later. I froze half the batch and they were still delicious after going in the freezer for few days.

download copy

One response »

Leave a Reply

