36 WEEKS

Standard

DSCN8650c

36 WEEKS

(Tuesday November 4 , 2014 to Monday November 10, 2014)

4 to go..  🙂

Baby is :

Baby is the lenght of a romaine lettuce

romaine-lettuce_1402506192

index

During week 36,  Axel is around the size of a head of romaine lettuce. She is still packing the pounds.

She’s shedding most of the downy covering of hair that covered her body as well as the vernix caseosa, the waxy substance that covered and protected her skin during her nine-month amniotic bath. Your baby swallows both of these substances, along with other secretions, resulting in a blackish mixture, called meconium, will form the contents of her first bowel movement.

In only 7 days she will be considered Full-term 😉

How I’m Feeling:

Feeling fine, I was just disapointed because at my appointement it was the other doctor that do pregnancy checkups, mine was taking 2 weeks off… I don’t like him a lot, I was in the office for like 3 minutes max… can’t wait to have my real doctor back!

How I’m Changing:

Not changing much..

I have lower belly pain all the time and it’s kind of annoying, haha, aww joys of pregnancy!

Still having weird bleedings, but they are still because I have a very fragile cervix.

What I’m Eating/What I’m NOT Eating:

Heartburns are still super present, kind of tired of that! Otherwise I’m still eating the same food I was eating all the previous weeks.

The only thing is that I don’t have a lot of appetite lately.

Still drinking plenty of water and my raspberry leaf tea.

Total Weight Gained:

+16 pounds in 36 weeks.


Workouts: 

It’s starting to be a little too cold outside to take super long walks outside with the kids.. damn you weather!!

Prenatal Care :

Still taking vitamins, calcium supplements and eating healthy too.

My next appointement is on November 11 (37 weeks)

Sleep:

I’m having tons of very intense and realistic dreams.. brrr! My nights are still pure crap, I wake up like every hour… awww

Can’t wait to have Axel there with us, at least I’ll be able to sleep better, hahahaha!

See you next week!

Leave a Reply

