35 WEEKS

Standard

DSCN8498c

35 WEEKS

(Tuesday October 28 , 2014 to Monday November 3 , 2014)

5 to go..  🙂

Baby is :

Baby is the size of  an honeydew melon

35weekshoneydew

35weeks

During week 35, Axel doesn’t have much room to maneuver now that she’s about the size of a honeydew melon.

Her kidneys are fully developed now, and her liver can process some waste products. Most of his basic physical development is now complete. She’ll spend the next few weeks putting on weight.

How I’m Feeling:

I’m feeling fine, I’m glad Halloween is behind us, not that I don’t enjoy it, hehe, it’s more because I didn’t wanted to ruined Halloween for my kids, well I know I will not deliver my baby at 35 weeks.. but I was stressed anyway.

It’s soooooooooooooo longggggggggg!!! If only I could be at 39 weeks already, hahahaha!! The time isnt going fast enough. Well until then, I’m trying to enjoy every second of this last pregnancy, every kick, every everything.. and I’m trying to enjoy the time with my 2 other kids that I love more than anything.

This week I found a super cute plush for Axel.. I bought it so it will be her birth present 🙂

DSCN8610

How I’m Changing:

The weird pain continued at the beginning of the week. I called the hospital but they were not worried about it.. my brain was hurting so much, it was like the worst headache of the century! Thank life it’s over now, well for now. At the end of the week (today) I feel like if my belly was about to drop on the floor… I feel axel’s head sooooooooooo low, it’s crazy. I feel a lot of pressure on the cervix. But I’m happy to be turning 36 weeks tomorrow because it’s the mark where the lungs are done, so even if she was about to be born, she would be fine, yay! Can’t wait to see my doctor tomorrow to talk to him about all that and to see if ”labor” started (by that I mean dilating and stuff, not the actual real intense birth labor)

What I’m Eating/What I’m NOT Eating:

The usual.. fruits, veggies, water, tea..

Chocolate give me the worst heartburn ever!!! -_-

All week long I was thinking about eating date squares.. so I baked a batch today, hahahahaha!

Total Weight Gained:

At the beginning of week 35, I was still at +15,5 pounds.


Workouts: 

A lot of exterior house work (painting an whole balcony) , walking (haha 2 days in a row I did a 2 hours walk.. pfff) and going to the park with the kids

Prenatal Care :

Still taking vitamins, calcium supplements and eating healthy too.

My next appointment is on November 4, 2014 (36 weeks).

Sleep:

I sleep… ok… hahaha! and by ok I mean having to drink water every hour and having to go to the bathroom all the time, hahahaha!

See you next week!

Leave a Reply

