Chocolate Mug Cake

Standard

DSCN9391 copy

The other day on a mom’s facebook page that I am part of,  we were talking about mug cakes… and I was totally interested with testing the recipe a mom posted, haha!

It’s not a recipe I created, but one from a well know chef here in Quebec, it’s from Ricardo.

(HERE is the original recipe)

The result was incredibly good! My husband and I were super glad I decided to try it, because usually microwave cooking is not my thing.. It’s easy, super quick and so good.. no one can resist, hahaha! It’s kind of a brownie, not really a cake.. it’s weird but….

Can’t wait to do it again 😉

Servings

1 mug cake

Ingredients

* 3 tablespoons all-purpose flour

* 2 tablespoons brown sugar

* 2 1/2 teaspoons pure cocoa powder

* 1/4 teaspoon baking powder

* 3 tablespoons milk

* 1 tablespoon vegetable oil

* Few drops of pure vanilla extract (I used my Mexican vanilla)

* Few chocolate chips

choco poudre

choco

Directions

* In a regular coffee mug , mix the flour,  brown sugar, cocoa and baking powder. Add the milk, oil and vanilla.

* With a fork, gently stir until the dough has no more lumps. Add the chocolate chips on top.

* Cook the cake in the microwave for 45 seconds. Let cool for 5 minutes to allow the cake to finish cooking.

* Dig in!

DSCN9389

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

