Broccoli Brownies

Standard

You may start to know me a little, I love vegetables and…desserts made with them!
They may seem strange, but these brownies are simply delicious. However, you should expect a little discreet taste of vegetable.
Broccoli is High in vitamin C and fibers; Also it contains nutrients with anti-cancer properties.
Try them! You’ll see, it’s great!

Servings

12 medium brownies

Ingredients

* 1 cup chopped broccoli florets

* 3/4 cup flour

* 1/2 cup pure cocoa powder

* 1/2 cup brown sugar

* 1/4 butter or margarine, melted

* 1/2 teaspoon baking powder

* 1/4 teaspoon salt

* 2 large eggs

* 1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract

* 1/2 cup chocolate chips

* 2 tablespoons milk

Directions

* Preheat oven 350′F

* In a bowl combine flour, cocoa powder, baking powder and salt. Mix and set aside.

* In another bowl, whisk together melted butter and brown sugar. Add the eggs, milk and vanilla. Mix. Stir in the flour mixture. and mix until well blended.

* Add broccoli and chocolate chips. Mix.

* Pour into a 8 inch baking pan (greased or silicone)

* Cook for about 25-27 minutes. When a toothpick comes out clean, the brownies are ready.

* Let stand few minutes before cutting.

2 responses »

  1. I don’t think I am going to be able to keep up! I have a feeling we are about to starting eating a lot of brownies and I am already behind in trying your recipes. But this one I might start with, a serving of veg with my brownie? Don’t mind if I do! Thanks for sharing!

    • Hihi 🙂 I hope you’ll like them! I love making unusual desserts… lentils cookies, potato cake, kumara cake, beet muffins and cake, sweet potato desserts, black beans brownies… This weekend I’ll be making some eggplant muffins 🙂
      If you taste the broccoli brownies, come back and tell me if you liked them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

