Vegan Veggie & Chickpea Stew (Wonderbag)

Standard

DSCN9231c

-VEGAN-

-WONDERBAG-

Today I wanted to do something with my wonderbag so I kind of improvised a stew, hehe.  the final result was good :D

We have so many veggies in the fridge, I had to find a cool recipe to use a lot of them, haha! Also, the other day my husband told me I was in total charge of all his meals.. muahhaahha!, so since I know he’s working out and trying to get back on track well I’m making him eat a LOT of fruits and veggies!

Another thing.. you can change the veggies in my recipe tu use the one you have at home!

Servings

4-6

Ingredients

* Olive oil

* 2 medium onions, chopped

* 2 cloves garlic, minced

* 1 large carrot, peeled, diced

* 2 celery stalks, diced

* 1 pound rutabaga ( 2 small) , diced

* 3/4 pound small potatoes (or any other kind, I kept the skin on), diced

* 1/4 pound green and yellow beans, sliced

* 2 1/2 cups diced tomatoes

* 2-3 tablespoons tomato paste

* 1 cup water

* 2 cups cooked chickpeas

* 1 teaspoon cumin

* 2 teaspoons Herbes de Provence

* Salt & Pepper (to taste)

smallpotatoes rutabaga

celeri tomato

pois chiche

Directions

* Wash and cut all the veggies.

* In a pot (I used a cast iron pot), heat oil over medium heat. Cook the garlic, onion, carrot and celery until the onion is golden.

* Add all the remaining ingredients.

* Combine well, cook for another 2-3 minutes. Bring to a boil. Once it’s boiling, put the lid on and continue to cook for another 10 minutes.

* Remove from heat.

* In a wonderbag place a towel or a pot holder on the bottom. Add your pot and close the wonderbag.

* Leave it in the wonderbag for around 4-5 hours.

* Serve and Enjoy.

DSCN9199 DSCN9200

DSCN9235

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Vegan Veggie & Chickpea Stew (Wonderbag) | ...

  2. Hello hello I like your blog and wanted to invite you to be part of a new directory of blogs http://www.recipebyday.com recipe just born and we would continue to grow, it is very simple just register your blog would have to appear and the links to your recipes to visit you. A greeting and thanks.

Leave a Reply

